Table of Contents Table of Contents
Previous Page  19 / 212 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 19 / 212 Next Page
Page Background






Principal’s Award

’15 Joseph Buckle

’15 Jeremy Gregory


David Shaw

’13 Aaron Hall

’12 Patrick Pinkerton

’11 Peter Yanagisawa

’10 Colin Rog

’09 Fisher Reynolds


Kotei Nikoi


Anthony Ciatto


Jared Bench


Colin Cox &

John Michael Cuccia


John Sangree

Allnoch Award

’15 Campbell Clarkson

’14 Joseph Lowery

’13 Nicholas Matthews

’12 Danny Amsler

’11 JT Gaden

’10 James Ziemba

’09 Conor Mills


Matthew Ross Kelly


Patrick Norwood


Andres Perez


Nick Smith


Sean Monks

Gaelens Award

’15 Eli Bacilla

’14 Fabian Garcia

’13 Daniel Clay

’12 Trey Bagley

’11 Grayson Dowlearn

’10 Thomas Dowlearn

’09 Joseph Bedell

’08 Jeffrey Mark Parent Jr.

’07 Dean Delery


Patrick Biron


Liam O’Rourke


John Morrison

Previous Award Winners

(past eleven years)

The annual St. Thomas Academic Awards Ceremony

is a celebration of attitude and ethic as much as

strict accomplishment, rejoicing in the Eagle spirit

while embracing one’s journey and not merely the


In a Cemo Auditorium filled with STH family, friends

and supporters, Eli Bacilla ‘15 was presented with

the Albert R. Gaelens Goodness, Discipline and

Knowledge Award, given to the senior student who

best embodies the school motto of “Teach me

Goodness, Discipline and Knowledge.”

The Gaelens GD&K Award is named in honor of Fr.

Gaelens, the 21st principal of STH who served the

school for a quarter century before retiring in 2007.

Seniors are nominated by their peers and the faculty

then votes on those receiving the most nominations.

Campbell Clarkson ‘15 leaves STH as one of the

most decorated student-athletes in recent Eagle

history and added the Carl Mitchell Allnoch Athletics

Memorial Award for Excellence in Academics to an

already lengthy resume which includes accepting an

appointment and football scholarship to the United

States Air Force Academy.

The Principal’s Service and Leadership Award

honored two seniors who measured “well above

and beyond the norm” ... 2014-15 student council

president Joseph Buckle ‘15 and Jeremy Gregory ‘15.



Principal’s Service Award-winners Gregory ‘15 and Buckle ‘15


Allnoch Award-winner Clarkson ‘15 with father and Dean of Students Tim Clarkson


Gaelens GD&K Award-winner Bacilla ‘15 with Fr. Gaelens, CSB